Back to Blogging

It’s been awhile since I have tried to blog regularly, but I think I am finally ready to give it a go again.

Blaugust

About 8 months ago there were 50+ bloggers typing away vigorously as they attempted to write 31 blog posts within the month for Blaugust, turns out I actually completed the challenge, and then subsequently fell off the face of the earth (read: stared at the WordPress editor for a month and then started school again). I never did a proper reflective piece on Blaugust, and I won’t do one now, but I did really enjoy it.

blaugust_2015_conquerorWhat I want to do is thank Belghast for putting the event together and congratulate all the participants. Also, I never got to show off this nifty badge Belghast made for everyone who completed all 31 posts.

One more thing. I need closure, because…

100 Noses

In April of 2015, I decided one of the firsts things I wanted to focus on as I practice and improve my drawing was the human head. It was during Blaugust that I started posting my progress on this project starting with drawing 100 noses. And while it took longer than I wanted, I drew the last one on New Year’s Eve. I haven’t decided what my next “100…” project is going to be, right now I am thinking eyes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Back to Blogging

Coming out of Blaugust I didn’t have a plan for when to write, and I started to question what I wanted to blog about.

I don’t think a month, or really a week has gone by since August where I haven’t told myself I should start blogging again, and I often found myself fiddling around with the blog or staring at the WordPress Editor. I even started writing a few posts, but as you can see nothing materialized.

I suppose the logical question is what changed to make me start blogging again. There are a few reasons chief among them being I have a little more time right now as I am in a transition period as I recently completed my undergraduate education. The second reason is I need something to help focus my gaming and drawing because my efforts in both are feeling a bit scattered.

So, the plan is to post at least once a week, with the focus being MMORPGs, drawing, both, or something else entirely.

3 thoughts on “Back to Blogging

Leave a Reply

