Blaugust is Over. Let’s Talk About it Later.

Blaugust Day 31

sloth-359217_1920

The last day of Blaugust is upon us. I am not sure if August went by so fast because of Blaugust, but this month has flown by. I plan on doing a reflective piece on Blaugust, but I will save that for later this week once I’ve had some time to mull it over.

For this last post, I want to quickly review my August Goals and Gamer To-Do List.

August Goals

I finished both Earth One and Battling Boy earlier this month, and started A Thousand Splendid Suns just the other day. So, I was successful in reading what I planned. I attempted to fix the Wii but when I tried to access the bottom I ran into triwing screws and didn’t have a screwdriver that could fit well enough to unscrew them. For some reason, I haven’t bought a trwing screwdriver online yet. Eventually. This month I also wanted to organize my bookshelf, start building a desk, and get more acquainted with windows 10, I did not get to any of this. I did mess with windows 10 a little more, but not enough to write about or feel satisified with.

As far as the blog goes I did get a Contact page put together that I am happy with for the time being. Unfortunately, I did not get to the blogroll or about pages, but both of these are high on my to-do list for September. Blaugust has definitely shaken some things loose in the ole noggin and given me a lot of things to think about when it comes to what I want this blog to be.

The Gamer To-Do List

In RuneScape I got 92 cooking, and tried Dominion Tower. Well, I attempted to try Dominion Tower. If I would have done a little more research earlier this month I would have realized I didn’t meet all the requirements to access it. To access the tower you need to have completed at least 20 quests from the list of quests that have bosses you can refight- I’ve only completed 15. Although I could not access the full minigame I was able to fight an easy version of a boss designed by the community at Runefest 2011. The third item on my list for RuneScape was to try Player-Owned Ports and I didn’t get a chance to try it, maybe in September.

After the release date for Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns was announced I have had a renewed vigor to get in the game. So last week I completed Part V of the personal story which was all about protecting quaggan, and today I got lvl 60. I also originally planned to complete the Gendarran Fields map, but instead I was mostly focused on clearing Dredgehaunt Cliffs since that was where my personal story was taking place.

Blaugust

This wouldn’t be a very good end of Blaugust post without saying that the Blaugust community has been amazing. Congratulations to anyone that wrote any amount of posts for Blaugust!

Quick Note: I think I finally found a mobile browser that will play nice when logged into wordpress, so many of you can look forward to -in the words of Murf- “Likeageddon” as I still plan on reading everyone’s Blaugust posts.

Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook

 

One thought on “Blaugust is Over. Let’s Talk About it Later.

  1. tyrannodorkus

    Good luck in Dreadgehaunt Cliffs. I believe that one had a dreadge stronghold in a mountain with towers. It was a bit of a puzzle in order to get to the view vista at the top.

    Like

Leave a Reply

