I Need to Catch-Up on All the Things

Blaugust Day 28

hourglass-620397_1920

The release date for Heart of Thorns, the first expansion for Guild Wars 2, was announced today. While I’m excited, it reminded me how far behind I am on everything. Guild Wars 2 news, RuneScape news, podcasts, Blaugust posts, and the list goes on.

When I get behind on something and then finally get a chance to get caught up I want to pick up where I last left off and go through it in chronological order. And when you reach the point where you haven’t kept up with something for weeks or months getting caught-up seems quite daunting, so you put it off and starting becomes more and more difficult. This has also been a struggle I have had with Blaugust, I don’t want to read what you posted today until I have read what you wrote in your 27 previous posts. Why? I can’t quite put my finger on it, I guess it’s the same reason why I trudge through the archives of podcasts I enjoy or videos of youtubers I enjoy watching. I want to see the progress, the changes, and the overarching narrative. I don’t do this with everything but there is an awful lot of things where this applies.

I am going to have to come back to this topic in the future. I just needed to write something today. I am also going to try and forget that most people started blogging before Blaugust…think of all things I could read.

Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook
One thought on “I Need to Catch-Up on All the Things

  1. I have this problem with games in a series!

    They’re on some latest and greatest evolution which is like the fifth in a series, and I’m still thinking, “but but wait, I haven’t even finished the first game which came out back in 2002” and find it really difficult to go on to games 2 and 3, let alone 5.

    Like

Leave a Reply

