The Final Week of Blaugust

Blaugust Day 24

wordpress-265132_1920

During this last week of Blaugust (yes, one week to go) I will be posting about how I plan to tackle fall term as it starts in about a month for me. I don’t know if this will be one post or multiple posts- we’ll see. I do plan on posting about more than studying. I’m hoping to get in some more about SWTOR, drawing (I haven’t had a post dedicated to my own drawings since August 8- yikes), and I need to get back to my story The Great Blaugust Sea before Blaugust is over. And, somehow I have managed to go all of Blaugust without talking about playing my main games RuneScape and Guild Wars 2, except for mentioning some goals I had for each during the month.

Anyway, prior to fall term and during fall term I want to make some posts that have a more academic focus, but I haven’t decided whether I want to post those here or over on Tumblr. At the moment my blog feels very much like a place to talk about my hobbies, and I really can’t decide if I want to inject academia into that or keep those two worlds separate. Part of me says yes, and part of me says no.

In the beginning the posts I plan on making will likely focus on the changes I am making to studying habits, and then will transition to a summary of what I have learned during that week of studying or classes. I know there are a lot of differing opinions on having two blogs vs one blog. There are good arguments for both sides, and I plan to be having many internal debates about the subject throughout this final week of Blaugust.

Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook
Leave a Reply

