5 Things You (Probably) Didn’t Know About Me

Blaugust Day 17

tyrannosaurus-447801_1920

Two of my goals for last week were to get a Blogroll page up and work on my About page. Well, I didn’t get to either but conveniently Jaedia over at Dragon and Whimsy came up with the following writing prompt at the beginning of the month: 5 Things You (Probably) Didn’t Know About Me. I am still going to work on my About page, but I figured until I get it all squared a way this prompt would be a good way for everyone to get to know me a little better.

1. I’m currently majoring in zoology and minoring in geology. The end of my undergraduate career is rapidly approaching and I’m not sure where all the time went. The next thing after getting my bachelor’s degree is graduate school (I really need to be researching graduate programs). I plan to pursue paleontology in graduate school. Before graduate school I plan to take a year off. In that year I would love to do some kind of work with animals and gain some practical experience in paleontology.

2. If you hooked me up to an IV of apple juice I would be eternally grateful.

3. I’ve never been on an airplane.

4. I’ve never broken a bone or been stung by a bee or wasp.

saxophone-546303_12805. I play the alto and tenor saxophone. Admittedly, I haven’t played my saxophone since high school. I really do miss playing and one of these days I hope to play again.

Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook
13 thoughts on “5 Things You (Probably) Didn’t Know About Me

    1. I don’t know if my life will be quite as exciting as his or if I can pull off the hat look, but one can hope. If anyone ever finds themselves in a situation where their life is threatened by cloned dinosaurs I’d be willing to extend a helping hand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve never broken a bone either, though it wasn’t for lack of trying (in my youth I skied and rode every chance I could)! Also, you win B-Day 17 for DINO SKELLY. Now I’ll have to re-read the Dresden book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dinosaur skeletons are the best skeletons!

      It’s amazing what the human body can withstand sometimes, although at other times we seem horribly fragile. Dresden book? Are you referring to the Dresden files series or something else?

      Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m not ashamed to say I’m a desperate fangirl (even though I totally did NOT like his Codex Alera stuff). You have to like the style but I’m sure you can find excerpts on the intertubes to check it out first.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

