August Goals

Blaugust Day 11

august goals 1

We may already be in the second week of August, but that doesn’t mean I can’t set some goals for how I would like the rest of the month to play out. Let’s get right into it.

This and That
  • The past few months our Wii has been stubborn and decided it doesn’t like to read disks anymore. This month it’s finally time to crack it open and see if some tinkering can get the disk drive working again.
  • On July 31, I upgraded to Windows 10- besides some quick customization I have barely spent any time really digging in. It’s time to get better acquainted with the new operating system.
  • Build a desk. I need a dedicated space for studying- normally it’s the couch or my bed. If I at least get started building this month I will be happy.
  • I also have a bookshelf that needs organizing.
To Read
  • Earth One. Not sure what to expect, but I saw it at the library and decided to pick it up.
  • Battling Boy. I’ve seen this comic here and there around the internet so when I saw it at the library I figured I would give it a try.
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns. I read Kite Runner in high school and really enjoyed it. I picked up A Thousand Splendid Suns a few years ago, but for some reason never got around to reading it. This month I will at very least start it, and finish it in September.
Blogging

I already talked about what I’d like to get done this week in my post on August 8, but I’ll go ahead and reiterate it here so everything is in one place.

This Week
  • About Page: Currently I only have one sentence on this page with a rough definition for the meaning of Static Refresh. I would like to expound upon this further. So, this week I would like to have an About the Blog blurb and an About me blurb.
  • Contact Page: Here I want to add some icons, as well as some of my gaming identities.
  • Blogroll Page: Considering organizing the blogroll into the following categories: Blaugust, Art, Gaming, Writing and Life, and Science (geared towards paleontology and zoology).
Rest of August
  • Catching up and Interacting with my fellow Blaugustians. Sorry everyone I’ve been slacking.
  • Add Currently Playing and Currently Reading sections somewhere, maybe the sidebar not sure yet.
  • Successfully complete Blaugust.

That’s more or less it. I was going to include my Gamer To-Do List for the month but I think I’ll save that for tomorrow. I hope everyone has a fantastic and productive August.

Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook
3 thoughts on “August Goals

  1. tyrannodorkus

    A good to-do list. I try and write down all the things I want to do, and when I find myself bored and thinking of doing one of my go-to bored tasks like watching youtube, I stop myself and think, let me knock off one of my to-do items first. Have you found a good method that works for you?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a very similar system. I try to write down my to-do list the night before or that morning. For me, it’s remembering to look at the list when I’m bored or mindlessly watching tv or youtube- and going oh yeah I could be doing that *facepalm*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Blaugust is Over. Let’s Talk About it Later. | Static Refresh

Leave a Reply

