Everyday Matters Catch-Up Day 6 & 7

Blaugust Day 8

If you’re not familiar with the Everyday Matters Challenge check out my first post here

EDM Day 6&7

EDM Day 6: Draw your favorite well-loved object or a childhood toy

Bugs Bunny is my favorite Looney Tunes character, and the camera above was given to me by a family friend. I wouldn’t consider this camera to be my favorite well-loved object. I ended up drawing it more out of convenience than anything. As a kid when I knew Looney Tunes was about to come on I would run into our kitchen. When I got to the kitchen I would rummage through the refrigerator in search of carrots. With carrots in hand I ran back into the living and plopped myself down. Bugs Bunny was usually gnawing on carrots, so I figured I would join in.

Did anyone else do anything special to prepare for their favorite TV show as kid?

EDM Day 7: Draw a bottle

This is a water bottle I bought recently for a camping trip. I think this is probably one of the first things I’ve drawn that has a brushed metallic finish. Another good sketch to remind me what I need to work on.

To-Do

It’s been just over a week now that I’ve started this blog, and there a few things I need to do to spruce up the place. I’m going to list them here so I feel like someone is holding me accountable during the week.

  • About Page: Currently I only have one sentence on this page with a rough definition for the meaning of Static Refresh. I would like to expound upon this further. So, this week I would like to have an About the Blog blurb and an About me blurb.
  • Contact Page: Here I want to add some icons, as well as some of my gaming identities.
  • Blogroll Page: Considering organizing the blogroll into the following categories: Blaugust, Art, Gaming, Writing and Life, and Science (geared towards paleontology and zoology).
Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook
4 thoughts on “Everyday Matters Catch-Up Day 6 & 7

    1. Ninja turtles are something I never got into. Was there something particular about the show that triggered a craving for pizza?

      You weren’t supposed to look at those yet! :p

      In all seriousness though thanks for the extra push, I need it. This week, hopefully sooner rather than later 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

