Everyday Matters Catch-Up Day 3

Blaugust Day 4

EDM Day 2&3

EDM Day 3: Draw your wallet

Going to keep things short again today. For the past year at least, maybe it’s been longer I switched from using a wallet to a rubber band. Wallets tend to get too bulky. I just want to carry the essentials on me, no more no less. I probably could achieve this with a wallet, but the rubber band suits my needs just fine.

I wish I would have cleaned both of these sketches up a bit, as both feel a bit rushed and the line work is less than stellar. I am definitely going have to come back and draw the lamp a few more times to try and capture its depth more accurately. Turns out it is more difficult to talk about the actual drawing than I thought it would be.

Well, now that I have figured out some things I need to work on I’ll leave you with a sneak peek of what I hope to talk about tomorrow. I also really need to to try and catch-up on all the Blaugust posts tomorrow.

Trove

Blaugust Initiative Page

Blaugust Nook
3 thoughts on “Everyday Matters Catch-Up Day 3

  1. Not to come across as knocking your challenge idea, but EDM is also shorthand for Electronic Dance Music and encompassed genres such as Dubstep, Techno, House, etc.

    When I clicked your link on Anook to get here, I was expecting something about that, and had to dig a little deeper to find out what you were actually talking about. Just thought I would point that out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

